Reviews

We receive so many emails regarding our caramel apples, we thought we would share a few with you!

Check out photos from real weddings on the Daffy Farms Blog.

Read more Daffy Apple Reviews at:






Melony - 10/31/15

We ordered apples for our Halloween wedding, everything came on time and looked amazing! They were so easy to order from and the price was incredible! We needed 100 apples and none of them came in damaged! They were so cute and tasted amazing! I was so pleased with their service!

Sara - 10/24/15

We used Daffy Farms for our wedding favors. A few months before the wedding, I placed an order for their peanut & caramel apples and the autumn leaf cellophane bags. As promised, the apples arrived on the Wednesday before the wedding, shipping included. We had to open the apples and rebag them in the cellophane, but it was a fun task that took a couple of hours. I will always remember how WONDERFUL the apples smelled each time I opened a new package. (It was hard to resist sampling them! Ok, I didn't resist...) Everyone loved them at the wedding! They were delicious even a week later, and they looked absolutely darling at each table setting. I highly recommend using Daffy Farms for your caramel apple needs!

Kelly - 9/17/15

I had Daffy Apples for my wedding favors. They were beautiful and a big hit! Something different than the usual favor you will just throw away when you get home!

Christina - 6/1/2015

Just ordered apples for our wedding in early May. We were just outside of their spring delivery window (by only a few days) but since the apples did not need to ship very far, they were able to accommodate us. Communication was timely and clear, and the apples arrived exactly as planned. We got lots of compliments and the apples were fresh. Very crisp and tasty. Even for a week after the wedding! Agree with other reviewers that the price is very reasonable. The quality is good and the petite apples are the perfect size for party favors.

Patti - 11/21/14

Thank you for your assistance with my recent order. The apples arrived in good condition, which is especially good news since we live an hour away from snow plagued Buffalo! They were a huge hit at our event!

Judy - 11/18/14

My daughter used your apples as wedding favors last month. Just wanted to let you know they were delicious and a big hit!

Cam - 11/4/14

I love your apples. Thank you for the great apples and high quality products.

Sandi - 10/24/14

I just wanted to thank you again for providing the caramel at our fall harvest festival! Just like last year, the "build-your-own caramel apple" bar was one of the biggest hits of the entire event (it beat out popcorn, cotton candy, Hawaiian shave ice, and soft pretzels).

Melanie - 10/24/14

We ordered 140 of your apples (peanut and crunch) as wedding favors for our guests. They all loved them.

Rosalyn - 10/22/14

Just wanted to let you know that the apples were a very big hit with our students at their honors event. They were surprised and thought it was very innovative.

Catherine - 10/17/14

The caramel apples we ordered from Daffy Apple made the PERFECT favors! The mini apples were also just the right size - any bigger would have been too much! They shipped exactly on time and were packaged neatly. Our guests loved them!

Betsy - 10/15/14

Just wanted to let you know the apples we received for Whitney's wedding (my daughter), were Delicious!!! Everyone loved them and they were so fresh!

Rebekah - 10/11/14

Daffy Apples were so beautiful and perfect for our October wedding. All our guests commented on how delicious they were although I was unable to even taste one as they were snatched up so fast! Thank you so much. They were a great and high quality party favor.

Debbie - 10/7/14

I love your apples! They were such a nice wedding favor. I plan on placing a small order to be delivered to my daughter every September for her anniversary.

Michelle - 9/27/14

I used Daffy for wedding favors. The red caramel crunch petite candied apples were amazing! Everyone loved them. I was very happy with their prices and customer service. I emailed them about ordering some and they responded within 24 hours. The order came just a few days before my wedding which gave me time to assemble them in my own bags, twine, and tag while stayed fresh. I thought the apples were going to be smaller, but I was impressed with their size, definitely a size of a baseball. I still have like 4 sitting in my fridge, 2 weeks after I received them, and they still taste amazing! I highly recommend this company!

Kasey - 9/26/14

The caramel apple favors were a hit at the wedding. Everyone loved them, and they were delicious. Ordering was easy, and the delivery was on time.

Eileen - 5/16/14

I want to let you know that your candy apples are the BEST I have ever tasted. I am a person that loves sweets and want only the best. I have to say yours are THE VERY BEST! I couldn't stop eating them. My daughter ordered a dozen for me, and I am not a big eater. In fact, I eat very small portions of food. However, I couldn't help myself and gobbled two down immediately. I also normally share my food happily, but not these. I wasn't willing and didn't share. I ate them all and in short time too. Thank you for your wonderful product. I love them and love my daughter for buying them for me.

Wanda - 11/16/13

Had the petite apples as favors for my daughter's November wedding. They were delicious and great for a fall wedding or any wedding. Very tasty!

Connie - 11/15/13

I received my order of your apples, first time I have tried yours, the super expensive ones I tried were good, BUT YOURS ARE AWESOME. Not a bad one in the batch. You can be sure I will be back.

Roxanne - 11/2/13

We used the apples for our favors, and they were an absolute hit!!! They were delicious, and everybody loved them!!!!

Mrs. Dierks - 10/26/13

I ordered 150 apples as the favors for my wedding in multiple different flavors. They arrived the Wednesday before my wedding which was plenty of time to get them into bags but not so early that they might not be good anymore. My guests absolutely loved them. I didn’t get to eat one until the day after but I have to say it was much better than any caramel apple I have purchased in a store. It was easy to order online and when I called with questions they were very friendly and helpful. I have had multiple people asking where I got them or asking if we have anymore.

Kay - 10/25/13

I just wanted to let you all know that we ordered caramel apples this week for our employees. Everyone absolutely loved them! Thanks for making a great product. We will definitely order again! Thanks!

Kristen - 10/19/13

We did two different types of the caramel apples (peanut and crunch) for 170 guests. The apples arrived in convenient packaging about 3 days before the wedding which allowed us to open and then wrap in cellophane and add my personal touches without feeling rushed. As soon as we opened the first package the aroma filled the room – thank goodness we ordered a few extras because we had to stop our assembly line to eat a couple, and they did not disappoint! They not only looked incredible but they tasted just as good. I am so happy I went with caramel apple favors for my fall wedding, and so happy I chose Daffy Apple. Thanks for a great treat all the guests enjoyed!

Terri - 10/18/13

Hello! We used your Daffy Apples as favors for our daughter’s wedding over the weekend. They also served as place cards for the guests. Everyone loved them and we had lots of compliments! People are still talking about how good they were! Thanks for your timely delivery too!

Charlotte - 10/17/13

I just received the order of caramel apples for my daughter's wedding. I HAD to open one of the containers and try them before the wedding on this Saturday. I must admit....they are AWESOME!!! Crunchy and just enough caramel to enjoy the flavors. Thank you so much for having them here on time and blessing us with such Great Wedding Favors!!!

Michelle – 10/10/13

I just wanted to let you know how happy I was with the petite peanut caramel apples we bought for my daughter's wedding reception October 5,2013. I ordered 120 apples and they arrived 4 days before the event in perfect condition. They were extremely fresh and were a huge hit. We couldn't have been more pleased with your product. They were very accurately described as far as size and looked just as pictured. We wrapped in our own cellophane and secured with a bow. They were very unique and a great fall favor. Thank you, will recommend your product to everyone.

Corrine - 11/4/2012

On behalf of our daughter, who ordered caramel apples from you for her wedding, we would like to thank you.  For her wedding, the guests had a choice of choosing the apples or a cheese filled cupcake (chocolate or spice).  Your apples were crispy and delicious.  We had the sprinkles, crunch and peanut caramel apples.  They came on time and were in great condition!  Thank you for your part in making her wedding special!

Sabra - 11/2/2012

We wanted a fun favor that you don't see everyday and since we were getting married in the fall what better favor than candy apples?! We loved them, they looked great, and they were super affordable!

Kathy - 10/27/2012

The ordering process was great, delivery was right when they promised and the quality and presentation of the apples upon delivery was excellent. We presented the apples in a clear cellophane bag with pretty burgundy ribbon and a "Thank You" sticker on each one. Our guests LOVED the apple favors.

Lindsay - 10/20/2012

If you want a favor that will wow your guests, go with Daffy!

Rachel - 11/19/2011

My experience with Daffy Apple was great. The apples were easy to order, delivered right on time, and my email communications with the company were prompt and efficient. On top of this, the apples were attractive and tasted great. I tried several other caramal apples from local grocery stores and Daffy's tasted better and were overall less expensive. Highly recommended!

Kim - 10/24/2011

The apples for wedding favors were a hit and very delicious....many compliments from our guests and yes...I told them were we ordered them.....thanks again for the prompt delivery of the apples.  We were able to finish them in a timely manner

Melissa - 10/8/2011

The apples were amazing!  They were the perfect size and very juicy.

Kim - 10/7/2011

I recently ordered the fifty apple caramel apple kit to make favors for a shower I was hosting.  Overall I was very happy with my purchase.  The instructions were helpful and my favors were a huge hit at the party.

Debbie - 10/5/2011

Yum, yum, crunch, yum, crunch, yum!

Tom - 11/24/2010

Me and my granddaughter just received your caramel apples.  They are the best apples we've ever had.  Thank you so much, we have dreams about them!!!

Kristin - 11/17/2010

I ordered the caramel apples several weeks ago to use as wedding favors at our wedding reception!  They were a huge hit among guests!  Everyone commented on how delicious and fresh they were!  Thank you so much for adding to our special day!

Jeannie - 11/11/2010

We ordered Caramel and Candy Apples for my daughters wedding this past weekend.  The apples were wonderful, everyone raved about the softness and how easy they were to eat.  My 79 year old Aunt cut hers up into pieces and loved it.  They were delicious!! So glad we ordered them.  We ordered 240 apples and did not have one to spare!!!  Thanks again.

Selina - 11/9/2010

Your apples were wonderful.  I was worried about the size, but they were perfect.  Everyone was so impressed.  Thank you.

Nancy - 11/8/2010

We received a shipment of your apples for our daughter's wedding last Tuesday.  Each apple was perfect!  Thank you.

Karen - 11/5/2010

I just wanted to thank you for prompt service on our order for wedding favor apples.  They arrived on time.  They are delicious apples and our guests enjoyed them very much.

Kitty - 11/2/2010

Apples were a huge huge huge success... as was the wedding. Thank you so very much.

Mary - 10/24/2010

Hi to all - Just want to say "Thank You" to everyone that made my order possible.  The apples arrived on Friday afternoon and were a big hit at the party Saturday.  Too bad you aren't able to do this year round.  Look forward to next time.  Once again - THANK YOU!!!!

Patricia - 10/23/2010

Absolutely WONDERFUL!

Nicole - 10/22/2010

I just wanted to thank you so much for the delicious apples I used for favors at my wedding!  It was a perfect favor for a fall wedding.  The apples exceeded my expectations and everyone admired them!  Thanks again!

Karen - 10/21/2010

We received the shipment of caramel apples on the date we requested in order to get them ready for my daughter's wedding.  The apples were lovely!  Not only that, but they taste great!  Thank you so much for contributing to the success of the wedding day!

Carolyn - 10/19/2010

Hi, Just wanted to say how pleased I was with your product and services.  First of all, I ordered 48 nearly a month in advance and my apples arrived exactly as promised right before my event date.  They were in perfect condition and packaged so they were easily unwrapped and handled.  2nd, my 2 email questions were answered promptly and completely.  I used my apples as baby shower favors on 10-10-10.  I had purchased muffin cups with a "baby feet" design on them which the apples fit into perfectly.  There were so many different style muffin cups available at craft stores that I'm sure anyone could find one that works for their event.  I then inserted the apples into clear cellophane bags, tied them with blue/pink grossgrain ribbon, and attached a preprinted (address) label onto the bag that said 'thank you for coming etc.'  I would not hesitate to recommend your product and website-your service was exemplary!  Thank you!

Bonnie - 10/18/2010

I ordered caramel and candied apples for my son's wedding.  The apples arrived on time and in great shape.  I would like to thank you for the wonderful service and quality of the apples, delicious too!

Lauren - 10/12/2010

I just wanted to say thank you!  I was a little nervous not getting the apples until a few days before the wedding, but they were amazing!!! They are easily the best tasting I have ever had and all of our guests were eating them at the hall before dinner even started.  A few even went around to other tables to collect any leftovers for themselves once the reception had ended.  I will definitely be recommending your site to anyone who asks!

Michie & Tan - 5/28/2010

We got married on April 24th, 2010.  We just wanted to say thank you very much for the wonderful caramel apples you guys created.  The quality of the caramel apples were great.  All of our guests enjoyed them as favors.  We would definitely recommend you guys.

Jackie - 12/23/2009

Hello!  My husband and I ordered Daffy Apples as favors for our wedding September 19, 2009 in West Virginia.  We truly appreciate the quick delivery and very delicious product.  Our guests loved the favors as did we!  The apples were very fresh, easy to handle and sooo yummy!!  I would definitely recommend (and already have) purchasing your product.  Thank you for helping make our wedding a perfect event!!

Dionne - 12/15/2009

I just wanted to send a quick note and let you know how pleased I was with your caramel apples.  They were a hit at my wedding!  Everyone loved them and took extras home.  Thank you for helping to make my wedding a success!

Tama - 11/16/2009

Our daughter was married this past Saturday November 14th, 2009 and she wanted caramel apples for her table favors.  She found your company on the internet and after reading the reviews and checking out other companies we decided to go with Daffy Apples.  Your prices were the best and we were so happy with the quality of your apples.  They were delicious.  They arrived on the day they were promised.  Everyone thought they were such a unique table favor and were perfect for a fall wedding.  Thank you for providing a quality product.

Kelly - 11/16/2009

I wanted to let you know how YUMMY the apples were!  They looked beautiful at the place settings at my sister's wedding.  The coating looked a lot lighter than on the website (almost raw) but one bite and it was heavenly!  The apples were SOOO sweet and juicy!  Thank you for making such yummy apples!

David & Kitty - 11/12/2009

Just wanted to say "Thank You" for making the wedding favors such a perfect idea for Daniel and Ashley's special day.  The apples arrived on Wednesday, as promised.  They were packaged nicely and tasted divine.  All the guests commented on "what a great idea" the apples were!  Thank you again for helping to make their Wedding Day so special.

Theresa - 11/11/2009

Just wanted to let you know how much we loved your candy apples for my daughter's wedding.  They came just as you promised only a few days before the wedding.  All the guests raved on the great tasting apples.  They were perfect favors to hand out.  Thanks again for making my daughter's wedding so wonderful.

Melissa - 11/3/2009

I got married a couple weeks ago and we ordered over 200 caramel apples for our wedding favors.  We were extremely satisfied with our order.  Our guests thought they were delicious and a lot had been eaten even before dinner was served.  They couldn't wait!  I just wanted to say thank you and I will tell everyone about your company.  Thanks again!!

Debby - 11/2/2009

To the great people at Daffy Apple,  Just wanted you to know that your apples arrived a few days before my wedding reception as promised.  They all arrived in perfect condition and they tasted fantastic!!!!!  Everyone at the reception sent me an email when I was away on my honeymoon telling me they really enjoyed them.  Thank you so much!

Jayne - 10/26/2009

Had Daffy Apples as favors at our wedding on 10/24.  They were wonderful!  The apples fit in well with the fall setting.  Got so many compliments not only on how great they looked on the tables, but also how good they tasted.  I'm so glad we found your website.  The product and delivery were exactly as promised.  No hassle!  Thank you so much!

Ruth - 10/26/2009

Thank you so much for your wonderful product. (apples) We had our Homecoming Carnival on Saturday, the apples were a huge success. We appreciate your great product and look forward to ordering again.

Lori - 10/23/2009

We had our wedding on Sat., 10/17/09 and gave your delicious caramel apples as favors to all of our guests.  We haven't stopped hearing the raves from our friends & family about how good they were!  The apples arrived in excellent condition and in plenty of time for us to re-package them as favors.  I will definitely recommend Daffy Apple to anyone I know that is looking for a unique treat!  Thanks again!!!

Kelli - 10/23/2009

My husband and I ordered your caramel apples for our wedding reception favors.  A couple of weeks before, we realized that we had ordered too many, and I called and asked if we could reduce our order.  An actual person answered the phone, took care of our transaction with no problems and my bank account was refunded within a day or two.  The apples arrived exactly when you told me they would, and they looked fantastic.  Our guests were thrilled with such a treat.  After the reception, we had some apples left over.  I flew them home with me and ate one every few days for about a month.  Every single apple stayed fresh and crunchy and delicious.  THANK YOU for your wonderful product and wonderful service!  I have been telling everyone about our great experience with you!

Jayne - 10/23/2009

The apples arrived today as promised.  It's so refreshing to have a wonderful experience with a company that has obviously earned its reputation for great customer service and delicious products.  We are recommending you to everyone we know.

Lisa - 10/22/2009

The apples arrived exactly when you said they would and the day of the wedding, we wrapped them in the bags and tied them with ribbons.  They were beautiful on the tables and WOW, were they ever GOOD!  After the wedding, there were some left over and I have to be honest and say I kept them for myself!!! These are just great for wedding favors for both kids and adults! Thank you so much!

Ben - 10/20/2009

Thoughts of Halloween 2009: Daffy Apples

Mallory - 10/20/2009

I absolutely love your red daffy apples!  I have since I can remember!  Since I joined the Army in 2006, I would have my family send them to me wherever I would go! Once all the way in Korea!  This past year I had my mom send them to my husband and I while we were deployed in Kuwait/Iraq!  No matter where I am your apples are sure to follow me!  Hmmmmm!!!!

Aileen - 10/12/2009

I just wanted to say that your caramel and candy apples were the perfect fall wedding favor!  They tasted great, were fresh and the perfect size.  They added a nice touch to our tables, all dressed up in the gift bag and ribbon.  At the end of the night, there was not a single apple left.  I'm so happy that we found Daffy Apples - thank you!

Debbie - 10/12/2009

Hi, I just wanted to tell you that the candy apples were a hit at my daughters wedding this past Saturday.  Of course we "tested" a few while we wrapped them!  They were great.  Just the right size, fresh flavor.  Guests took several home when they noticed others that weren't taken.  They were all surprised when they realized it was not a nut coating on them.  But thank-you for a great product.

Ashley - 10/5/2009

I ordered the sample gourmet pack and had my fiance, my parents, and me try them.  They tasted absolutely amazing!  They tasted great.  The apples were fresh and delicious.  All the apples were yummy and we decided we definitely would love to have you guys do our wedding favors.  We truly can not wait to have the apples.  We just wanted more and more to eat.  Thank you so very much.  You guys are a great company and make great apples.  Thank you again, we loved them.

Megan - 9/29/2009

I wanted to let you know that the caramel apple treats were well received by my staff!  Thank you for all your help putting together our employee appreciation treat!

Denise - 8/11/2009

I just wanted to let you know the candy apples were a huge hit.  We made them as part of our candy buffet during my wedding reception.  Guests remarked at how tasty they were. Thank you so much for everything.  I'll definitely order more around the holiday season.

noangels - epinions ID - 7/20/2009

My husband and I chose Daffy Apples after reading glowing recommendations on The Knot. We wanted to give an edible favor and caramel apples seemed perfect for a fall wedding. We chose the caramel apples with the crunch coating because it we felt it had the most widespread appeal. We didn’t have to worry about allergies since it was non-nut, and that particular variety had been raved about in reviews. See Full Review on epinions.com

Regina - 11/3/2008

I wanted to let you know we have really enjoyed your caramel apples. I have never ordered caramel apples from a company before, but after reading about your company, I decided to give your company a try. I am so very glad I did. From the 1st apple to the 24th, each one was just as good as the one before. I will definitely will order from your company again. Thank you again for the great apples!!

Jennifer - 10/29/2008

Hello... just wanted to thank you for our recent order. The apples arrived exactly when you said they would, and they were packaged very well.  One of the boxes got crushed in the mail and the apple were unharmed because of your attention to carefully packaging the apples. The apples were a huge hit at our party, and I just wanted to thank you...

Tom & Jamilynn - 10/25/2008

We ordered ours from Daffy Apple. I think they requested that you order them at least 2 weeks before. Everyone raved about how tasty they were. I highly recommend them.

Tracy - 10/10/2008

We received the apples yesterday afternoon. They are so cute and smell so good. Thank you so much for working with us. -- Mother of the Bride - Tracy.

Allie & Bill - 10/10/2008

The caramel apples came on time, were delicious and adorable: Allie & Bill's Wedding Page

Coconut Recap: Details Galore! - 10/10/2008

Here’s a sign near all of our wedding favors, which are from Daffy Apple: Coconut Recap

COHENBRIDE - 10/31/2007

My company tends to do holiday gifts every year.  Christmas we get a popcorn tin, Thanksgiving we get a frozen turkey, and for Halloween we get caramel apples!!!  What does this have to do with weddings?  When I was planning our wedding, I really, really, really wanted to do caramel apples for wedding favors, but I researched it and it seemed so much out of our price range at about three to five dollars a piece.  I found one company out of California, but they didn't deliver. Well, today as I was eating my delicious caramel apple from the company, I happened to look at who they bought them from. The company is called Daffy Apple, and I noticed they had a website, www.daffyapple.com. I guess it had never crossed my mind last year to look up the company. I did this year though and let me tell you what a steal!!! Peanut caramel apples are a dollar a piece and sold in 24 packs!  They ship to anywhere in the US.  Buy some clear cellophane bags, wrap it with a ribbon, and a tag, and you got yourself a favor that will definitely not go to waste!!!  I'm pretty sure every guest would want to take it home.  Yummy..... It's a little late for my wedding, but for all you brides that are still planning, good luck!!!

The Webber Family - 10/15/2004

Hello, I just wanted to thank you for making such great caramel apples, they are truly the best ever.  When I was a little girl I use to eat those same apples; today when I found the daffy apples at Wal-Mart in Amarillo Texas I was full of joy.  I couldn't wait to get them home and share them with my kids.  I opened up the apple packages and took my first bite and all the wonderful memory's of eating Daffy Apples with my brother on cold Fall days came back.  Thank you once again and btw my kids now love them also... Keep up the good work and may God bless you all, The Webber Family

Loading...